Catapilla "S/T"

  • Sale
  • Regular price $21.99

Trading Places present a reissue of Catapilla's self-titled album, originally released in 1971. Jazz-infused prog rock act Catapilla began in London in 1970, with saxophonists Robert Calvert (who later worked with Daevid Allen in various Gong spin-off projects) and Hugh Eaglestone, bassist Dave Taylor (of chart-topping pop act Edison Lighthouse, and later active in hard-rock group, Liar), along with drummer Malcolm Frith, guitarist Graham Wilson, and clarinet player/flautist, Thierry Rheinhardt; original vocalist "Lady" Jo Meek quit early (to work with the keyboardist, poet, and science fiction author, Julian Jay Savarin) and was duly replaced by her sister, Anna, whose gutsy gasps gave the band its noteworthy difference, along with the woodwinds and horns.